Kilkenny Arts Festival 2015 | Kilkenny Tourism

Kilkenny Arts Festival 2015

Share

Kilkenny Arts Festival 2015

7th to 16th August

A world of artistic magic in Ireland’s medieval city

http://www.kilkennyarts.ie

42 years ago Kilkenny Arts Festival was founded originally by a group of classical music enthusiasts. In recent years the festival has broadened its programming remit and now programmes the following art forms; Theatre & Dance, Classical Music, Music, Street, Literature, Visual Art and Craft. Underpinning the presentation of events is the commitment to bring work to Kilkenny that would not be seen outside the festival context, and a desire to commission and produce new work from Ireland and abroad.

Much ado about nothing

The Kilkenny Arts Festival is committed to the presentation of a unique, distinctive and inspiring programme in a range of artistic disciplines to as wide an audience as possible. Every year, for 10 days in August, Kilkenny comes alive with a feast of artistic entertainment for all. The city’s oldest and largest non-profit festival now draws more than 45,000 visitors annually who come and partake in all that Kilkenny has to offer.

So come to Kilkenny, be part of the festival and experience the Arts in a way you will never forget!

Follow us at

Schedule 2015

Thursday 6th August

Friday 7th August

Saturday 8th August

Sunday 9th August

Monday 10th August

Tuesday 11th August

Wednesday 12th August

Thursday 13th August

Friday 14th August

Saturday 15th August

Sunday 16th August