Artisan Food Producers | Page 2 | Kilkenny Tourism

Artisan Food Producers

Share

This is a list of the Artisan Food producers in Kilkenny. While the list was created for Kilkenny Tourism members (Chefs, Restaurants, Cafes and Bars) it might also be of interest to the visitor to Kilkenny.

bakers

The list includes full and part time, small-scale Kilkenny food producers was commissioned by Kilkenny Tourism for their members in the hospitality sector and is maintained by Keith Bohanna with the assistance of Julie Calder Potts.

Summary of Contact information is below. The full list is maintained at: http://biabeagkilkenny.com/

A Slice of Heaven | Mary McEvoy | E: mary@asliceofheaven.ie | 087 9533870

Breagagh Valley Artisan Meats Ltd | Lada Navratil | E: breagaghvalley@hotmail.com | 087 6670926

Cramers Grove Ice Cream | Nigel & Carol Harper | E:icecream@cramersgrove.com | T: Nigel 087 686 8585 | T: Carol 087 653 5561

Goatsbridge Trout Farm |  Mag and Ger Kirwan | E:info@goatsbridgetrout.ie | T: 086 818 8340

Highbank Organic Orchards | Julie & Rod Calder Potts | E:sales@highbank.ie | T: +353 56 7729918

Joan and Bob’s Juicy Jams | Joan & Bob Fitzgerald Cahill| E: jbjuicyjams@gmail.com

Kells Wholemeal | Rob Mosse | E: info@kellswholemeal.ie | T: 056-7727399

Kilkenny Free Range | Mary and Tony Walsh | E:kilkennyfreerange@hotmail.com | T: 0567763426

Knockdrinna Farmhouse Cheese Co. | Helen Finnegan | E:helen.finnegan@knockdrinna.com | T: 56 7728446

Lavistown Foods | Denise Walsh | E: othkhtfwip2@gmail.com

Mileeven Honey | Sarah and Eilish Gough | E: sales@mileeven.com | T: +353 51 643368

Ryeland House | Anne Neary | E: ryelandhouse@gmail.com | T: 086-276 7656

Second Nature Oils | Kitty Colchester | E: info@secondnatureoils.com| T: 087-9265423

Sinead Cranwell | E: sineadcranwell@gmail.com | T: 087-9214615

Spelt Bakers | Josephine Plettenburg | E: ideasunlimited@eircom.net| T: +353 (86) 895 8538

Tess’s Home Baking | Paul and Theresa Doyle | T: 087 6489384

Truffle Fairy | Mary Teehan | E: info@trufflefairy.ie | T: 087 2862634

Windgap

We are the first farm – to – table producers of Rosé Veal in Ireland and our Kilkenny Rosé Veal is reared to the highest possible standards on our family farm in Windgap, Co. Kilkenny. Our Kilkenny Rosé Veal is supplied directly to a range of butchers and restaurants across the Southeast.

Stoneyford

 

Farmhouse Cheese Destination. Producer of quality artisan products. Tours and Group Sessions on Cheese Tasting, Cheese-Making Courses.

Kilkenny

Award winning Lisduggan Farm have recently picked up two gold stars from the Great Taste Awards for their Smoked Dry Cured Streaky Bacon and have been spreading the word about their delicious and succulent Baby Quinlan Gourmet Burger which is Ireland’s new delicious healthy food option, high in protein, low fat, reduced calories and gluten free.

Kilkenny

Mooncoin Beetroot is grown and handpicked by the Murphy family in the fertile river Suir vally of South Kilkenny. The success of Mooncoin Beetroot steams from the fact that our beetroot is cooked and jarred in our home only hours after leaving the soil. This care, combined with our unique family recipe, produces beetroot we believe, to be of unrivalled quality!

pizza slice
Kilkenny City

The Cutting Vedge” located at No 4, Ormonde Street, Kilkenny. Using seasonal vegetables, nuts, grains, pulses and the very best of original spices, Helen creates menus that cater for all tastes including allergies and intolerances, with no compromise to taste.

Bennettsbridge

The old leather belts that still drive the mill stones date back to pre-war times. Our Wholemeal products carry a unique nutty flavour profile and are genuine wholegrain wholemeal’s.

Thomastown

Truffle Fairy hand makes high quality chocolate truffles, fudge, bars, chocolate eggs and cakes.

Pages